Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


20130508_074925

A Podcast preview?

I have had a great deal of fun over the last several days. I got to interact with new people and we recorded our first podcast during the weekend. There has been a ton of work to do for this and it is making it difficult to concentrate on anything else. I never really realized how much work would go into a podcast and that is saying a lot since I was expecting a ton of work. it turns out that even my over estimating was low. One thing I would like to do is get some of my own equipment. I came across this mic and it sounds like an ideal fit for me and what I want to do.

In all honesty I really enjoyed all aspects of the experience. My role was not a simple one either. I was not only co-host along side Adam (ADrockington) Duncan but I was also a producer, editor and creator of any marketing and graphic art. All of this was very fun and some if was even new to me. One thing I enjoyed was the logo, it was not new to me but I loved doing it. I had not put up art in a while and I was worried if I would even come up with anything on time. I was inspired by my own work and the Nintendo logo and then it all came together.

Win

Verified this morning that the podcast is on iTunes!

We have 11 days until our next episode and there is still a lot to do. I will also make attempts to get a schedule here again. Everything goes ka-boom when life and other projects consume my time so I apologize for that. If you are sad about the lack of posts do not worry because we will be getting more action up here soon. I will also start ‘The Retro Cave’ on a regular schedule as well. I wanted this to happen last week but I was extremely busy and then I had an equipment fail. Many of you do not know but I prefer to use original systems and I have a few devices that make it “easy” for me to run these through my computer and then capture them as raw video. Unfortunate I have not had too much luck since the move. This has caused some delays especially since I still love to spend time with my wife and kids. Do not fret though since I have found an alternative and the show will resume soon. Some more good news, The Animockery Podcast is now available via iTunes! I will be adding a subscribe link on the web site later today.

As for the rest of the site and all projects related, things are coming back up and we will soon be plush with audio, video and written content! I also wanted to point out that we live for feedback. It is not to say that we want

to cater to every whim of all readers, but it helps us stay focused, increase quality and provide better entertainment. If you pay attention there are sometimes incentives for doing this, so why not right? Besides that, I am really happy with how things are going. I want to make some adjustments to The Animockery Podcast to improve it a little but it was fun to do and that is all we really wanted from this in the beginning, raging success would only be a bonus.

Quick Draw

Sorry for the image quality, did not use a scanner.

 **Side note, as I mentioned above I have not post much art lately so I decided to try to make an effort to do something when I get a chance. Today I took 10 minutes to sketch and ink something to get this started. I plan on doing this as often as I can but I will not tie myself into it with a schedule. I will also likely not make these a regular post and rather put them on the Animockery Tumblr page which I will link on the main menu at the top of the site.

Thank you for reading,

Tom (Animockery) Dorsey

