Tags

, , , , , ,


I recently sat down and watched “The Adventures of Buckaroo Bonzai” which was released in 1984. This film is the definition of cult classic. It made me curious about the other movies released in 1984. Thanks to the miracle of Wikipedia, I was easily able to find this stellar list of flicks. Please enjoy these movie posters representing my favorite films from my favorite year (8 year-old Adrockington would be so pleased).  Disclaimer: You’re going to see a poster for the movie “Purple Rain”.  Don’t judge me too harshly on this one.  I most certainly did not like this movie.  It’s just that…well….Prince was the coolest back in the day.  I’m talking one righteous dude.  Little Red Corvette is playing in mind as I type.  So the poster stays…that is all….Enjoy!

215px-Gremlins1

220px-Conan_the_destroyer

220px-FootloosePoster

220px-Ghostbusters_cover

220px-Indiana_Jones_and_the_Temple_of_Doom_PosterB

220px-Karate_kid

220px-Muppets_take_manhattan

220px-Prince_PurpleRainMovie

220px-Sixteen_Candles

220px-Terminator1984movieposter

220px-Thisisspinaltapposter

Beverly_Hills_Cop

Duneposter

Neverendingstoryposter

Police_Academy_film

Red_dawn

Revengeofthenerdsposter

Romancing_the_stone

