Tags

, , , , , ,


I was thrilled to discover the one and only Mr. T has a You Tube show. Ask Mr. T is exactly what it sounds like. One lucky fan gets to ask Mr. T a question. What follows is life altering advice from the big man. There is only one episode to date, but it is the most glorious 93 seconds a fan could ask for. Mr. T is one of my childhood idols. Check that. One of my lifetime idols. The mohawk, the gold chains, the disarming smile. A giant, ass-kicking teddy bear for the people. I’m glad to see T is making a come back. Of course everybody knows Mr. T from the A-Team. The A-Team was absolutely the best show during it’s time. You want proof? Check out these A-Team action figures circa 1983. Only great shows can produce such amazingly detailed pieces of plastic. You have no idea how much I coveted the A-Team action figures. I guess my parents figured I wouldn’t be able to handle such awesomeness. If you have a problem…if no one else can help…and if you can find them….maybe you can hire…THE A-TEAM!

5323126218_918a12ea62

A slightly lesser known Mr. T gem is the move D.C. Cab. It’s been awhile since I’ve enjoyed this fine film, so the details are a little fuzzy. All I know is I routinely laughed my 8 year old butt off watching this movie. I pitty the fool who doesn’t enjoy D.C. Cab!

dccab_mrt_universalpictures_edit

Check out Ask Mr. T on You Tube. Revisit A-Team on Netflix. Go to your local video store (if you can find one) and rent D.C. Cab on VHS. Long live the 80’s sucka!

