Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Today was my birthday. I took a half day off work to take the boys to the dentist then we went shopping for clothes the baby girl. This is my 29th sketch and I am posting it on my 29th birthday, my last year that I will be a 20 something. All things considered I have accomplished a good deal and have one more year to meet some “before 30” goals. I think I would like to elaborate more on this another time not sure though I have started to steer away from the more “real” topics, guess we will see.

Life aside I decided to do something different for today. I know I said I was cooking something up, and I still am, but it was birthday and dag nabbit I will do what I golly well please! So I took out the good ‘ol Wacom and started to just draw random squiggles. This is a practice I have been doing as far back as I can remember. Sometimes I end up making something and sometimes they just turn out to be a mass of squiggles. Tonight I was fortunate enough to see something form and went ahead and finished it, I even did color.

Random squiggles turned fish! All work was done on my Wacom Intuos 4.

Random squiggles turned fish! All work was done on my Wacom Intuos 4.

